Three Marks of Existence

Poetry Collection

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.


The Three Marks of Existence (impermanence, unsatisfactoriness, and not-self) are Buddhism’s basic description of reality (life is continually changing and cannot be controlled by anyone). Impermanence is the essential mark of existence because it applies to everything around us, all aspects of life, movement of the universe, and inanimate objects, which is continuously reminding us powerlessness of our existence. Unsatisfactoriness is the principle that there is always dissatisfaction in life or general discomfort in life. Not-self is the identity of the person and thinking of self is merely an illusion. This poetry book Three Marks of Existence is a collection of poems by Nirmalendu Goon, Habibullah Sirajee, Sangram Jena, Subodh Sarkar, Taslima Nasrin, Farid Kabir, Quazi Johirul Islam, and Shakil Reaz that constructed a constant changing in life, happiness, unsatisfactoriness, identity of the person (both man and woman), general discomfort in life, romance, nature around us and so on. The intent of this collection of poems to show that all three marks of existence are essential as they portray the whole meaning of life. Enjoy and may this poetry book bring you tranquility.


Rajub Bhowmik


About Editors:----Dr. Rajub Bhowmik is an Adj. Assistant Professor of Law, Police Science, and Criminal Justice Administration at John Jay College of Criminal Justice of the City University of New York. Dr. Alexander Long is an Associate Professor of English at John Jay College of Criminal Justice of the City University.


Alexander Long


Number of Pages:


Book language:


Published On:




Publishing House:

JustFiction Edition


poems, poetry, Bangladesh, Bangla

Product category:

FICTION / General